Time Lapse Competition Winners

WPO and Sony are pleased to congratulate the top three winners of this year's Time Lapse Competition.  With powerful productions submitted from across the world, these three have emerged as the favourites of both our judges and online audience. 


Twilight Wonders of Mount Bromo 
1. Twilight Wonders of Mount Bromo by Justin Ng

 Great Tiny Island 
2. Great Tiny Island by Daniel Abdilla    

Lucas Veuve

3. London Never Sleeps by Lucas Veuve


The select videos will be displayed digitally at Somerset House, London during the 2013 Sony World Photography Awards Winners' Exhibition. 

The winners' exhibition features the very best of contemporary photography from across the world, spanning photojournalism, fine art and commercial photography. For detailed information and updates on this year's awards, visit worldphoto.org/2013swpa


Cinemagraph Competition

Cinemagraph Shortlist

He Chuan Towels Endless Jug
     He Chuan by Ben Rancic                                   Towels by Abdul Cader           Endless Jug of Custard by Catherine Walter

Journals Fish Bowl Little Rest
         Journals by Ines David                                 Fish Bowl by Abdul Cader                      Little Rest by Abdul Cader  

Each year the WPO rewards excellence in photography and our standards are incredibly high.  Unfortunately the judges of the cinemagraph competition felt that these standards were not met by the entries and have decided to not award any of this year's entries.