SWPA Logo Professional Shortlist

Bringing together the very best international contemporary photography, the shortlist offers a unique insight into 2012 through the eyes of some of the world’s best emerging and established photography talents.  Previous awarded photographers returning to the awards this year include: Javier Arcenillas (Spain); Robin Hammond (New Zealand) and Paolo Pellegrin (Italy).  Exciting up-and-coming photographers new to the awards include Ed Kashi (USA) and Andrea Gjestvang (Norway).

Shortlisted photographers are promoted globally through our international press campaigns, partner links and WPO website, and a selection are exhibited in London at the Winners' Exhibition, 26 April - 12 May 2013.  


Professional Architecture     Professional Arts & Culture     Professional Campaign

Professional Conceptual     Professional Contemporary Issues     Professional Current Affairs

Professional Fashion & Beauty     Professional Landscape     Professional Lifestyle

Professional Nature & Wildlife     Professional People     Professional Portraiture

Professional Sport     Still Life Pod     Professional Travel

Image credits from left to right:
First Row: Yannic Bartolozzi, Yannick Cormier, Michael Schnabel
Second Row: Jenny Magruder, Adam Dean, Ed Kashi
Third Row: Meaghan Ogilvie, Zhang Kechun, Aleksey Myakishev
Fourth Row: Jose Ramon Moreno, Lisa Wiltse, Agnieszka Rayss
Fifth Row: Fernando Borges, Vanessa Colareta,Teo Butturini